Big Decisions

Hi there, 

School years been over for a about a month now, and I’ve been thinking about what I’m about to do in the future ever since I got my results. 

Basically I didn’t do so well in my final exam period. And my talk with the monitor at my school made me think about a few things. First of all she made me wonder if I still like the direction I chose in higher education. I still love art and I certainly want to go further in that direction, but college probably isn’t my thing. I just don’t like writing papers and researching in libraries and archives… 

No, let me rephrase that, I do like it, but apparently I’m just not very good at it. I don’t see myself improving at that point. It’s just not my thing. I do find it a pity to be leaving Leuven. 

I’m not going to say that I made a lot of friends, but I did get to know a few people, and I’ll miss them. I’ll also miss being in the big classes and I’ll miss the professors and I’ll miss the art classes. Because I loved them. 

I’m also a little bit sad because I won’t be able to stay in a dorm if I change schools. 

My B-plan is to become a teacher in Art, I already considered this major in the middle of the academic year but I decided to stay in Leuven. The bad results really settled things in my mind. 

Now, I don’t want to sound like I’m going into some kind of hell, 2 of my best friends are already studying in Hasselt, as is my boyfriend. And I actually love Hasselt as a city. 

It’ll be a change, but change isn’t  always a bad thing, to the contrary… 

 

As always, 

Love – Iris

Geef een reactie

